Ryandor.com

Forums
It is currently Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:28 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fonts.mul corrupted.
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 6:30 am 
Offline
Young
Young

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 6:55 pm
Posts: 12
Hi, i have modified my fonts.mul but I didn't like how I did it so I want to restore the originals fonts of the game. I have tryed to remove and reinstall UO, but everytime my fonts are shown corrupted. I tried to restore manually my fonts.mul using UO Fonts editor, but now fonts.mul is like the image:

Image

How does Fonts.mul works? I tried to remove and copy the original muls files but nothing changes. A casue of that I think that the fonts aren't saved really in any mul file. Where is it saved? How could i restore the original fonts?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:22 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 8:54 am
Posts: 970
The fonts are in fonts.mul. I'm not sure what would cause a problem like that, that is really weird!

You should be able to just replace fonts.mul with the original.

Make sure that you are replacing the correct fonts.mul if you have more than one UO install. When you install UO the installation path is written to the system registry and the UO client will always load the .MUL files from that path.

Maybe your client.exe is corrupted?

You might want to consider re-installing UO.

_________________
-= HellRazor =-
Shattered Sosaria is coming!
http://www.shatteredsosaria.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:34 am 
Offline
Young
Young

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 6:55 pm
Posts: 12
I have reinstalled 2 times. Could another fonts.mul located in the hard disk be marked as default fonts.mul instead the new fonts.mul installed? Where can i find the key in the system registry? My client isn't corrupted, i'm using 3 differents clients.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 4:53 am 
Offline
Young
Young

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 6:55 pm
Posts: 12
Fixed. Windows Vista had made a backup of some files in another dir. I had to search in the whole hard disk to find it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:20 am 
Offline
Young
Young

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 6:55 pm
Posts: 12
Fixed: Windows Vista had made a backup of fonts.mul without my permission. So every time I reinstalled or changed de fonts.mul, the client load the fonts.mul backuped.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group