Ryandor.com

Forums
It is currently Fri Feb 26, 2021 1:11 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 2:00 pm 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 11:54 am
Posts: 65
I have always had a problem with making the city lay outs on maps, So this time i thought about how i could make it more simple. I always seen to make my building outlines to small or to large. So i made these brushes. They are premade building outlines that should be just about right size. (Unless you like hugh buildings) I have a few to pick from including a few OSI favorites such as Moonglow Inn Layout, Moonglow bank Layout, and Brit inn Layout. All outlines face in every direction for your needs. I hope you find them useful

Ronin

Brushes
http://files.fallensouls.org/downloads/ ... rushes.zip

Brush Source Images
http://files.fallensouls.org/downloads/ ... Source.zip

For those using Gimp, HowTo Convert to Gimp :)
http://www.gimptalk.com/forum/topic/tut ... 349-1.html

HowTo Use Source Images To Make Brushes

Load each image into photoshop.
Convert its mode to RGB.
Use the magic wand to select the white background.
Press "Delete" key or manualy remove the white. (Transparant)
Then goto, Edit / Define Brush Preset.
Do that for each of the source images.


Last edited by RoninGT on Wed May 10, 2006 11:05 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 2:25 pm 
Offline
Not your daddy
Not your daddy

Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2002 2:18 am
Posts: 1224
Location: Oregon State
right on :)

definetly a usefull bit for photoshop users.. too bad I am a paint shop guy :-/

_________________
Forget what you know, know what you forget.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 2:50 pm 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 11:54 am
Posts: 65
MS Paint? Sorry always used PhotoShop, I am heavy into graphics.

Ronin

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 3:27 pm 
Offline
Slayer of Fools
Slayer of Fools
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 4:54 pm
Posts: 1289
AWESOME!
I been meaning to get around to doing this (or bothering someone else to do it) but I haven't had much time or success with it.
Just what I've been looking for.

_________________
This space for rent.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 5:34 pm 
Offline
Slayer of Fools
Slayer of Fools
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 4:54 pm
Posts: 1289
Not compatible with version 6 :(
Can't even open them :(

_________________
This space for rent.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 5:57 pm 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 11:54 am
Posts: 65
Ill see if i cant convert them for v6, I have a newer ver of PS

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 7:26 pm 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 12:26 pm
Posts: 75
this is a great tool, i got sick of thinking of custom sizes for every single building, thanks alot :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 7:31 pm 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 11:54 am
Posts: 65
Well i plan to add a 2nd Pack with large types like Castle and such Soon.

Ronin

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 12:57 am 
Offline
Not your daddy
Not your daddy

Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2002 2:18 am
Posts: 1224
Location: Oregon State
RoninGT wrote:
MS Paint? Sorry always used PhotoShop, I am heavy into graphics.

Ronin


maaaaaaaan.... I cant believe you would even think....

lol! j/k

no man, Paint Shop Pro.. not MS paint, rofl. come on, I upgraded from crayons to color pencils 2 weeks ago too, Im in the big leagues now!

_________________
Forget what you know, know what you forget.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 8:28 am 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 11:54 am
Posts: 65
lmao

never used it so didnt know what you meant :P

Ronin

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 5:10 pm 
Offline
Slayer of Fools
Slayer of Fools
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 4:54 pm
Posts: 1289
Any luck converting those brushes to 6?
Or maybe a guide on how to make them?

_________________
This space for rent.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 8:20 pm 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 11:54 am
Posts: 65
No luck on coverting... So ill just zip up the source files so you can make them for brushes.

Ronin

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 8:32 pm 
Offline
Slayer of Fools
Slayer of Fools
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 4:54 pm
Posts: 1289
Cool, thanks

_________________
This space for rent.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 11:06 pm 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 11:54 am
Posts: 65
Ok got the source images and howto make them burshes...
Post them in first post.

Ronin

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:13 am 
Offline
Young
Young

Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 4:19 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
There's a converter in Paint Shop Pro for brushes if anyone wants to know.
Just go File > Import > Custom Brush
=]


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group