Ryandor.com

Forums
It is currently Sat Oct 20, 2018 8:40 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:10 pm 
Offline
Newb
Newb

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 2
I have a map I got from Darkshard. It is old map 0 size and I want to convert it to ne ml size. I downloaded the ML Map Extender from files section. But when I try to run it a window opens and closes so fast cant see what it says. Am I not doing something rigght? I tried putting it into a folder with the map0.mul I want to change but doesnt help. Is there another way I can change the map size? Any help/walkthru would be greatly appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 8:13 am 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 278
Location: USA
Try opening a command window (Start->Run, then enter 'cmd' without quotes and hit enter), then browse to the map extender and run it (use 'cd' to change directories). Let us know how it works out.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:17 pm 
Offline
Newb
Newb

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:03 pm
Posts: 2
Ok did what you suggested all i get is "map is not correct size to extend' The map Im trying to extend is 6144X4046 and its in a folder that has just mlextender and map it. Im at a loss. Havent gotten any response on ryandor forums either.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 11:53 am 
Offline
Master
Master

Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 278
Location: USA
Okay, I played around with MLExtender a little bit. In a directory containing MLExtender.exe and map0.mul, I typed in the command
Code:
mlextender .
That's mlextender [space] [period]. The command to run (mlextender) and the path to map0.mul (the period says to look in the current directory). After this, the directory contained the mlextender executable, a larger map0.mul (I did not test it, just looked at the file size), and a statics file that wasn't there before. Presumably the statics file contains statics from the original map0.mul...?

Hope that helps. Let us know how it works out, again.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group