Ryandor.com

Forums
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:34 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Map Generator 2
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2006 3:17 pm 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman

Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 11:21 am
Posts: 78
Where can I download the complete Map Generator 2 package? You know, the one that people told me to wait for a while back?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2006 3:51 pm 
Offline
Slayer of Fools
Slayer of Fools
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 4:54 pm
Posts: 1289
http://punt.demuria.com/mapmaker/ however it is constantly in development (both the program and the data files) so check back often. Also be sure to checkout the forums over at [url]worldmaker.ryandor.com[/url]. The transitions are in horrible shape, I have converted over mod11/UOL scripts in the meantime, but I have been going through and correcting/replacing them 1 by 1. It is in a workable state and if you are just starting on a new map it isn't like you are going to be ready to compile by tomorrow.

_________________
This space for rent.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 1:08 am 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman

Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 11:21 am
Posts: 78
Ok then, so by the time I finish creating the map BMP a few weeks from now the transitions should be ready?

Also, whats this Qtcore4 DLL thing that prevents me from starting the exe?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 2:45 am 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 1:59 am
Posts: 67
Location: Netherlands
Those are library files for some of the functions in Worldmaker.... as I recall there are references to those files (new QT package and some other thing) just above the download of WorldMaker. If you download those, and just dump them in the WorldMaker dir, everything wil work fine.

*EDIT*
QT: http://punt.demuria.com/qt4.1.2.rar

*EDIT SOME MORE*
Hope you don't mind me posting that link Punt.... thought it would be ok, since it's on the worldmaker site.

_________________
What is, is
What exsists, exists


Greetz
Planet_Jeroen


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 7:32 am 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman

Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 11:21 am
Posts: 78
Well I did that, except now mingwm10.dll is no where to be found. :x


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 8:22 am 
Offline
Grand Master
Grand Master

Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 414
http://worldmaker.ryandor.com/download.php

From there you can get all the dll's you need. We are in transition, so I dont have Map Generator 2 up there, it is at the www.demuria.com/punt/mapmaker location.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 10:54 am 
Offline
Journeyman
Journeyman

Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 11:21 am
Posts: 78
Map generator 2 didn't come with the swatches for photoshop


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 11:34 am 
Offline
Slayer of Fools
Slayer of Fools
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2002 4:54 pm
Posts: 1289
Hit generate, you'll see swatches underneath. It will generate the swatches from the xml files.

_________________
This space for rent.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group