Ryandor.com

Forums
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:01 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 6:18 pm 
Young
Young

hey! im relatively new to ryandor and dragonmod and all, so if this isn't the place to post it, sorry. Anyway, i've been working on a new map that will (hopefully) be used in my server. It has 3 major areas - Good starting area, Evil starting area, and No Man's Land. The two factions start at opposate ends of the land mass, and, as they progress in level (yes, there will be a leveling system =)), they'll get closer and closer to eachother, thus increasing the chance and encouraging pvp.

Areas completed
-Dungeons - 3
-Evil starting location
-2/3 Evil towns (orc [Kug'buk], undead [Dragor])
-Wilderness island (western island; this will be where all endgame leveling will take place. there is a portal to the island in the a'un tash'ii ruins)
-Summit Island (southern island)

so, here it is - note that its a jpg to help prevent stealing
I cannot stress this enough -
**DO NOT STEAL MY WORK OR CONCEPT**

so, go wild with your comments, questions, and suggestions. the more i get, the better my map will be ^_^

also, here is the concept map
the three towns in the starting areas with this one was reduced to two
also, the four towns in the no man's land will be reduced to two.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:49 am 
Grand Master
Grand Master

I like the thought you've put into breaking out the different areas.

The shape of the island is kind of weird. All of the pointy edges look unnatural. For example, look at the upper left corner, the mountains are rounded on the inside, but on the outside follow an unnatural looking point. I think the map would look better with more natural, rounded corners all away around.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 5:19 pm 
Young
Young

i fixed the problem with the dun gatour area already by completely removing the valley.